Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 14

    Fishing

    6 kwietnia 2022, Stany Zjednoczone ⋅ 🌙 -3 °C

    The sound of donkeys woke me up several times during the night as it was a regular watering hole. Up early and into the hot springs. I had alone time for about 15 min before others people drove up and asked to enter. Sitting in the springs with two naked strangers was interesting.
    Another delicious breakfast, cleaned the van and left the springs. We went to Eureka and walked into a store that said Cafe… and the guy said the brothel and grow op aren’t here anymore… this is an antique store. Must really be looking like a hippie to get that welcome. Found a great coffee shop across the street and then on our way. But not so fast….. or at least that is what Sheriff Jesse said when he pulled me over for speeding. Thankfully my Canadian charm avoided a ticket…. But Andrey didn’t find it as assuming as I did.
    Next two stops…. Fishing. Andrey fly fishes and we stopped at Illipah Reservoir and he caught two brown trout (I reeled on in). We stopped in Ely to try and get a fishing listen for me but being Canadian didn’t work in my favor this time. So Andrey went to Comins Lake and I stayed in the van and had the generator on while Andrey caught two rainbow trout. It is -5degrees tonight (second one below zero, so we decided to stay in a hotel (with electricity)… LaQuinta. First order of business is trying to remove whatever is lodged in my big toe and then a dip in the hottub and to a warm large bed!!
    Czytaj więcej