Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Summing up NM & CO

    November 1, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 3 °C

    At the airport now and heading to Calgary via Denver. This is what I have done with my time thus far. The first part was fun and I had a travel companion. Once Sue left, I had to dig deep and embrace my last 10days. I was lonely at times but still did stuff. People used to ask me what I enjoyed most about travelling with Ashlynn -- it was seeing the world through her eyes. What I miss the most about travelling alone is the shared experience, the understanding an experience thru another set of eyes.
    - One ballon ride
    - Soaked in hot springs 6 times
    - 10 nights dog sitting
    - 3 bags of cheddar & sour cream chips
    - 6 yoga classes
    - 4 nights couchsurfing
    - 2 nights Airbnb
    - 2 nights in 1954 Airstream
    - 28km hiked
    - 2 nights hotel
    - Soaked in hot tub 4 times
    - 1 horse back ride
    - 1664 miles (2678km) driven
    - 4 tanks of gas
    - Played with and petted 11 dogs and one cat
    - Three outdoor fires, 5 indoor fires
    Read more