Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Sibling time

    November 3, 2022 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ -4 °C

    Pete came to Andrew’s house at 8am and we headed towards the Mountains. It took three stops to find a Gluten Feed breakfast, but Communitea Cafe in Canmore was a win with an awesome breakfast bowl and lots of Gf bakery items.
    Then to Grotto Creek Canyon for a hike. Lots of pure white snow and slots to pass through. We lost foot grippers but found them on the way back. Also lost my Contigo mug full of tea :-(. Perhaps during one of my fave plants in the snow (blunstones are not the best winter hiking footwear).
    Then we headed for a Tim’s hot chocolate and on our way to Noah’s Volleyball game. It was great to watch him play and chat a bit with Caleb. Unfortunately, I didn’t get to spend more time with them.
    Pete and I went to Moxies and Andrew (who came to the last of the volleyball games) meant us there. Great meal!
    We headed back to Andrew’s (with e quick card shopping at Walmart). Then we sat around and chatted about family for the next hour or two, before I had to say goodbye to Pete and Amy (Andrew is driving me to the airport).
    Read more