Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Island Driving and dancing

    January 28, 2023 in Curacao ⋅ 🌙 23 °C

    Saturday I slept in and had a relaxing morning and then I was all over the island. I went with Christel towards her CrossFit studio but got dropped off and did a walk instead. Then I took the car and explored Jan Kok area, saw the Yoga Festival and Flamingos 🦩, then went to Otrabanda to the cruise ship area and shopping (bought the traditional Christmas ornament), then groceries. It was nice to tour the island on my own (however… I haven’t been using data so lots of getting lost or turned around and trying to find my way).
    In the evening we went to a friend of Christel’s sister (Laura) to make t-shirts for the “jump in party” for Carnival…. Then off to the party to dance, wander and listen to music till 2am (Taki Tin).
    Read more