Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 37

    The Pier and Dancing

    February 23, 2023 in Curacao ⋅ 🌬 28 °C

    Today I taught and then Christel took me to see a few hotels (the Marriot was beautiful), then did my Canadian work, and tried to work in Michelle’s signature for her Batik Artwork.
    In the evening she picked me up and we reviewed on Canva and then went to the Pier to meet with other sailors. It was mainly people who were live aboard (but were house sitting). Enjoyed some interesting stories and people. Michelle chatted with a lady who used to have a boat, and photographs the races. She will likely take pictures of the race I’ll be in, so I followed her on Facebook.
    After eating at the Pier, we went to the Blues club at Avila Beach Hotel, where we listened to some great music and danced. A wonderful evening!!
    Read more