Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 41

    Yoga

    December 11, 2023 in Antigua and Barbuda ⋅ 🌬 28 °C

    Isabelle from La Brassarie come by the boat most mornings and Brian enjoys a croissant or three. He could eat all day, anything he wants and still not gain a pound! Luck for me, there is no Gluten Free to tempt me.
    Did some work in the morning (call with Lise at SJTC and Lisa about FTHS). Then we went for a swim at noon. I am still working on my diving. I’ve moved from the transom to the side of the boat, but haven’t got the guts for the topside yet.
    In the afternoon, we headed to the Yacht Club where Maria had reserved to do her Less Mills yearly yoga training. We did the workshop but had trouble with getting the Master Class to stream properly. Cindy (Steve) and Alex (Andy) were also with us. Brian had left to do a pastel at Nelson’s Dockyard and came back to work on it as we tried to do the class. Eventually we gave up. We had to get back to the boat and grab a bite to eat before I did another FTHS volunteer orientation.
    The winds have been strong all week and have prevented us from taking down the stay sail and Genoa, but there was a calm at sunset as we arrived back to the boat, so we made haste and decided to take down both sails to get fixed. It was still a challenge but we happily managed.
    It was a great day that was balanced with 4-5 hours of work and equal amount of play! I haven’t done yoga at all during my time on the boat and it felt good to practice.
    Read more