Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 38

    La Dunette

    February 20 in Martinique ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    Worked most of the day on the computer while Brian installed the heat shield over the exhaust riser. Also spent two hours on the phone to CRA trying to find out why the online portal was saying I owed nearly $20k, when I know I have paid everything up. In the end, after long conversations, turns out they owe me money! PHEW!
    We went for a little dip and talked to the boat in front of us, as it seems they may be overtop of our anchor and we plan on moving tomorrow. They agreed to move if we had trouble.
    We got cleaned up and then headed to Sainte Anne for supper. When we got to the dock, three people (Turkish) explained that there dinghy had been stolen and they needed a drive back to there boat, so Brian took them and all there groceries and I waited for him to return…. Taking some me time to meditate on the edge of the dock.
    We walked around and found La Dunette, where we had some water, coffee and a virgin drink as the restaurant didn’t start serving untill 7pm. We ordered (me Shrimp and Christopine and Brian Steak). We could see the dinghy dock the whole time and the sunset was beautiful. We had Panna Cotta for desert and then headed back to the boat. We found Lorena in the dark without much effort and retired shortly thereafter. Brian has been encouraging me to speak/ learn French so we have been reading Francis Ponge poetry in French ~ Pluie.
    Read more