Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 79

    Cluebra

    April 1 in Puerto Rico ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Up and decided to make water now that the Bay has emptied out. Unfortunately, there were issues with the water marker and Brian spent the morning fixing them.
    I had a FTHS call at noon and then needed to submit a grant proposal. Brian had tax paperwork that he needed to do as well, so I helped him sign electronically.
    We decided to go for a final swim… but I didn’t dive as my leg is bruised from the belly flop, but I did manage to do a decent dive from the side rail. We then hoisted anchor and headed to Cluebra.
    The charts caution against shipwrecks and unexploded bombs…. Yikes! We found a good spot and dropped the hook and quickly headed into town as it was getting late. We looked for fresh fruit people but the stalls were gone. We went to a grocery store and Brian was frustrated that we weren’t able to get fresh fruit, claiming we should have left earlier. We then went to the Zaco Toca that a FB friend of his recommend. He went to the bathroom and I was seated…. He thought I left so another miscommunication. We decided to not eat there and head back to the boat, but first we did a little tour on the dingy.
    Back to the boat to put away groceries, make supper and prepare for our voyage tomorrow.
    Read more