Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Dong Hoi Drama

    April 21, 2015 in Vietnam ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    Bike problems came as standard after every bus we put them on.

    We were dropped off of the night bus from Nim Binh to dong hoi at 5am, still dark, and wanting coffee. There were wierd people around jogging like zombies doing yoga while it the sun wasn't even up. We went across to a bakery that opened up and got morning baguettes. Pim got 3 because he was smart. Both other bikes would not start so I had to find mech. I went for a ride to find fuel and a cash point as well. Found money and a locked cage of puppies at the side of the road. I had to stop and had some water in my bike so I poured some out into the lid and gave some to each pup. Hope they are okay! Wish I could keep one! Jack was still by the bakery, think he might have had a nap on the pavement. Pim eventually came back with directions to a bike shop. We got there and got the bikes sorted but not without a fair amount of grumpiness.Read more