Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Rain.

    April 23, 2015 in Vietnam ⋅ 🌫 28 °C

    Đây 13 in Việt Nam. Rain. All morning. Ironic that today is the 13th day here. So we slept in a brothel last night and they only have squid and fish for breakfast. I'd murder a hooker for some cereal right now. God damn I miss cocopops. And decent milk. It's 11:30am with no signs of the rain dissipating. We have to listen to karaoke of cat strangling Asian music. We were going to head to the vin mốc tunnels this morning then head towards Khe San back in the mountains and hope the rain stops further inland. Time to man up and brave the elements. The thunder is close. We have limited ponchos. Not enough to cover ourselves and the bags. My guitar is my priority. Better take my jean shorts off, my waterproof shorts would be better.Read more