Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Day 4 - St-Malo to Le Mans, 20 miles

    April 19, 2016 in France ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    (plus 150 miles by train)

    Part 2

    After getting off the train at Le Mans first thing I noticed was jump in temperature. Feeling a lot more summer! Accommodation for the night was a small guesthouse 15 miles south of Le Mans but first was a quick visit to the Le Mans race track. Thinking it will be a quick photo outside I soon realised that apart from the main grandstand straight the rest is on public roads. 7 miles later (did not realise one lap was this far) I came back to the start finish straight and although it's not been verified yet I'm pretty sure it was the fastest lap by a balding twat from Luton on a push bike! Great experience and another tick boxing day.

    Onto accommodation and another lovely guesthouse and after arriving starving and my a restaurant in sight they could not have been more helpful and whipped me up a ham and cheese baguette. I swear the French eat nothing else. My jambon and fromage baguette count in 4 days is already 6.

    Fully carbed up it was time for bed.
    Read more