Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Day 12 - La Rochelle-Bordeaux-Biarritz

    April 27, 2016 in France ⋅ ☀️ 12 °C

    Following the decision to have a few days off the bike I thought I'd get south quick then spend a few days riding back up the coast before heading into the Pyrenees next week.

    After leaving La Rochelle in perfect riding weather (gutting) I jumped on the train for a few hours in Bordeaux before heading to Biarritz.

    Pleased I stopped in Bordeaux and may well come back to spend a vew days riding round the vineyards but didn't need much more than a couple of hours riding round the city. Nice place but would recommend only a day there.

    Onto Biarritz and arrived late afternoon and first impressions are I'm going to like this place. Great coastal town with stunning beaches and rocky coastline. The town itself is a real mix French style (the money kind) and cool surfers so I'm fitting right in!

    Will explore more tomorrow.

    (photos are of Bordeaux)
    Read more