Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Day 18 - Lourdes to Argeles Gazost, 11m

    May 3, 2016 in France ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    After yesterdays emotional day today was a bit of a rest and relax day. A short easy 11 mile ride along the valley to Argeles-Gazost where I will be basing myself for a couple of days to tackle a few of the climbs in the Pyrenees made famous by Le Tour.

    A quick stop off at Pic du Jer a cable car that takes you 1000 meters up and gives a great view into the Pyrenees and some of the climbs to come.

    Staying at Au Primerose Guesthouse tonight a place very much set up for the cyclist with its own cyclist package and everything you'd ever need in their bike garage.

    After a fascinating dinner chatting to a veteran French cyclist in broken English and the owner bringing me an extra bowl of pasta after I told him where I was planning on riding tomorrow it was time for an early night fully carbed up.
    Read more