Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Ubud, Bali — Chaotic Zen

    September 13, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    - Once we left the ferry in Bali we negotiated a car with a big group from our trip to the vulcanos to take us to Ubud
    - We found a nice hostel, incredibly cheap (less than 4 euros per night), and was quite nice. It was run by a family who lived in a humble building in the courtyard. The father was very friendly and help us multiple times with our plans.
    - rented us a scooter
    - organized our transport to the Gili islands
    - cleaned the pool so we could have a bath
    - and gave us recommendations of things to do and see. Specially restaurants.
    - We saw the monkey forest, where one of the monkeys jumped on my backpack and stuck his hand inside trying to catch food while I was taking a selfie. Resulting in my favorite selfie of all time.
    - We explored the rice fields and a few temples in the area
    - We took a very intense hot yoga class where I almost fainted
    - I went out to meet with a girl, and when I got to the bar she was talking with another guy that saw her alone and struck conversation. We ended up having a weird triple date in which I had a lot of fun. In the end she drove herself home in my rented scooter with me in the back ahah.
    - after a couple of nights we went to the Gili islands
    -
    Read more