Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 31

    Sagrada Familia

    October 12, 2019 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    We left Girona and our lovely, modern apartment today and we are back in a hotel room for three nights. Our only consolation lies in the fact that it is Barcelona outside our hotel door. We picked this hotel because it was comparatively cheap for Barcelona, but not too cheap and had good access to bus and metro. It came with the added bonus of being just up the road from Gaudi's masterpiece (or insane folly depending on who you ask) the Sagrada Familia. We were here 6 years ago and I have photos from then somewhere. I'm quite curious to compare and see how much progress they have made in the time. Unfortunately 201 3 was before Google was keeping yack of my photos for me so I will have to track them down myself. It's worth taking time to look at the photos on a computer screen if you can. All the whimsical details are worth checking out.Read more