Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Horsies Horsies

    October 15, 2018 in Iceland ⋅ 🌧 43 °F

    The one thing that I read about before the trip was riding an Icelandic horse. I told Les I want to do that! This morning I awoke late, and with a head cold. We visited a farmasia or pharmacy after having google get us very lost for our breakfast place. Neat thing is we got to see a lot of back streets.

    We tried to make a reservations yesterday for a horse ride, but the internet was not helping, so we drove out to the farm about 15 minutes north of where we are staying. After Les talked to the “owner”, we are getting to go for a ride! He just isn’t sure if it’s on a horse... it may van tour. The little girl in me is saying horsies...horsies. As we wait for our ride Les is out taking pictures. I am drinking coffee and relaxing. Les and I are just not city people.
    Read more