Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Ha Long Bay!

    April 24, 2016 in Vietnam ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    I booked on a trip to the 'castaways island' which is a private island owned by the hostel company in Halong Bay.

    Most people booked onto the trip for 2 nights but unfortunately I did not have enough time to do the full trip so I booked on for one night. It was a 5 hour journey from Hanoi by bus, ferry, bus then boat! It was throwing it down in Hanoi in the morning so I was really grateful when we arrived and it was sunny! We had a whole island to ourselves (it was actually just the beach though!) Soo pretty!

    When we arrived I got chatting to other people on the trip, we spent time sunbathing then went tubing (being pulled behind a speed boat on a big inflatable) which was so much fun! Worst part was I broke a nail lol. Got myself showered and spent the evening partying!

    The food here is pretty shocking, same for lunch and tea... dry chicken and tofu. Wouldn't actually feed it my dog haha!
    Read more