Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Paris

    August 2, 2017 in France ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    I didn't realize until I started actually writing my entries that you could only upload 6 pictures at a time, so I have chosen to write an entry about each day in Paris since we did so much and 6 pictures would not cover it.

    We made it! After a 6 hour (though slightly delayed) flight, we arrived in Paris. The flight seemed so much shorter than my last trip (16 hours) and I was actually happy about that. The time difference is 6 hours here, getting us here around 12pm. After a long ordeal, we finally were able to get into our apartment - check out the views! It was so nice to be able to stay with my parents for a few days, especially the first part of my trip. We were in a great location, a short walk to the Opera and not too far from the Louvre. Paris is a pretty big city, and walking around is nice but some places are too far to walk.

    Our first day was spent walking around the city, getting to know where exactly we were staying and trying some local wine. It felt a bit surreal at first - this city is beautiful! Walking around felt really nice and I didn't actually feel super touristy (unlike part of Asia where people took pictures of us). There were so many cafés and patios to sit on, and so many cute shops filled with treats to look at (and drool over).

    Between lack of sleep and being a bit jet lagged, we were ready for bed.
    Read more