Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    90s Con: Day 3

    September 17, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 32 °C

    Third and final day of the 90s convention! I didn't have much on the agenda today, so I spent basically the whole day in the panel/Q&A room - also ensuring I would get a good seat for the 90210 panel later in the day!

    The first panel of the day featured Kimberly J Brown and Daniel Kountz. I have seen Kimberly in a few things, but not super familiar with their work. Still an interesting panel though, as they talked about the craft of acting.

    The next panel was focused on classic 90s show "Saved by the bell" and the panel featured Mark-Paul Gosselaar, Elizabeth Berkley and Mario Lopez. While I haven't watched the show in a long time, it was a fun panel and I've seen the three actors in several projects over the years, especially Mark-Paul.

    Next up a very 90s group of people: TLC (Chilli & T-Boz), AJ McLean and Howie Dorough from Backstreet Boys and Joey Fatone from NSYNC! They were definitely an entertaining group of people!

    The second-to-last panel of the day was focused on two cast members of the show Charmed - Holly Marie Combs and Rose McGowan. A cool show that I watched once in a while. The actors can't talk about specifics due to the ongoing strike, but they still shared fun anecdotes and stories that were somewhat related to working on this and other productions.

    Finally it was time for the last panel of the day, which was the one I had looked forward to the most - 7 cast members from Beverly Hills 90210: Shannen Doherty, Tori Spelling, Jennie Garth, Gabrielle Carteris, Jason Priestley, Ian Ziering and Brian Austin Green.

    While it has been great to meet them and get a photo with them earlier at the convention, I really enjoy these panels where you can hear them talk about their work. Again, due to the strike, they were not able to get into specifics, especially with regards to 90210. This was really a shame, but they are still such a fun group that 45 minutes in their company passed in no time. Such a cool experience and a perfect way to cap a really good convention.

    After leaving the Con, I boarded a train to Kissimmee in the Orlando area. Despite being literally the only train that day from Tampa, the timing worked out pretty well. I also met a fellow 90s con attendee at the station and we had a lovely chat on the whole train ride about our favorite 90s shows!

    When I got to my hotel in Orlando, I walked down the street to visit the biggest McDonalds in the world! Possibly also the only one serving pizza and pasta dishes! Quite unusual for a McDonald's 😁
    Read more