Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    FanX: Day 3

    September 23, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 13 °C

    Last day of the FanX convention! I started the day with a panel on the Back To The Future musical by Michael Klastorin, who has written several books about the movies, and he was the publicist on part 2 and 3.

    After that, I attended a panel about introverts in pop culture! As an introvert, it was interesting to see that there are several characters in huge films or tv shows that are actually introverted too.

    There are tons of panels going on in multiple rooms around the convention center all three days, so it was fun to attend some of the smaller ones too.

    I did another few panels in the main ballroom too though - first one of the day with cast members from one of the many Star Wars shows. While they can't talk about the show specifically, they are actors, so they know how to make a Q&A fun and interesting.

    The next panel, with the cast of Smallville, was definitely one of the most entertaining of the weekend! Tom Welling (Clark Kent( and Michael Rosenbaum (Lex Luthor) in particular were hilarious and really knew how to get the crowd going!

    Follwing the panel, I got a photo with Kristin Kreuk who played Lana Lang on Smallville, and it was also fun to see John Glover who portrayed Lionel Luthor.

    My final panel was with the amazing Andy Serkis, who has done so many things over the years, but might be best known as Gollum in Lord of the Rings, and Snoke in the latest Star Wars movies.

    Today, I didn't have as much planned as I did over the past two days, so I had a chance to see more of the convention floor and the hundreds of vendors selling anything you can imagine. The selection was truly remarkable. So much to see!

    FanX is definitely one of the biggest cons I have attended, but I'm glad I was able to do all the things I had planned in advance. Many great panels and great people.
    Read more