Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 28

    Crete (KCEK), NE

    30 maj 2016, Förenta staterna ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    Flight of 1.6 hours. Refueled. Time zone changed to DCT.

    Finally got an early start, 7:30 local. The crappy forecast the previous evening did not materialize. This morning's briefer said there would be unpleasantness around Iowa and Illinois later in the day. So I got through there as fast as I could.

    Most people I met on the trip were very friendly and frequently talkative. An exception was the refueler here. After I taxied to the gas pumps we had a memorable, laconic conversation...
    He: Suppose you want some fuel?
    Me: Yes blah blah mogas blah blah.
    Later when I needed to use a phone to check the weather:
    Me: Do you have a phone I could use?
    He: Use this one
    After we both failed to get the phone to function...
    He: Guess you can't use this phone.

    The first photo is a 360 degree panorama featuring refueling. Actually I take panoramas of every new place I land. I tend to avoid them in this blog because the reduced resolution of images stored here makes them very pixelated when zoomed in attempting a better look.
    The second pic is of the airport cat. It spoke only a little less than the refueler.
    Läs mer