Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 10

    STARTED FROM BISHOP RILEY'S PULPIT

    2 maggio 2023, Australia ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    DAY: 10
    Left Bishop Riley's Pulpit
    A new day dawns…
    Up packed ready for brekky, Dave let me cook my toast in his toaster…Sat around the fire to eat…
    Once packed Sheryl and Dave headed off….Aa we packed up John and I had words, so I took off up the hill by myself…once up there realised it was very high, and with the rocks being so loose I crawled down on my bum to the bottom on the other side…as a bit scary and not the easiest climbing on my bum but made it…
    John never sees that his way of talking to me sometimes is extremely cutting...he accused me of yelling at him, which I did but to stop him closing the camper right up as I had to cut the loose cotton parts still hanging off the mending job down in Kalgoorlie….they had been dangling out the ends since done and every day I have been going to cut them since done, but forgot everyday…today I asked could he hold off closing it up until I had done it…I thought he was closing it yelled out to wait…and then he became very angry and abusive in his tone…. Did me in…he doesn’t realise the extent his voice can break me down….

    Our day has come to a stop we made it to Neale Junction in time for lunch….it’s the Junction of the Anne Beadell and The Connie Sue Hwy's….

    Stop 1 Today was an Anne Beadell’s Memorial marker…we had M/tea then all went for a walk up the Dune….the new growth on many trees….
    So many really tall trees for a desert area…Dunes started appearing more…

    Stop 2 Then along the track dead Camels one completely just bones…the one near them was still oozing his innards yuk…then further up the road were 2 more I would say shot dead just laying on the road…very sad….

    Stop 3 or should have been but on corrugating and too hard to pull up to see the 3 big old fuel drums….I would say from the age of them probably from Len Beadell’s days…

    The ever changing landscape…but the further we headed East the rougher the corrugating got….and the trees stayed taller…had been one area that had a bad fire through a whole section…but was totally destroyed….

    Sad not to see real camels 🐫 ….alive…
    We pulled up around 12:20 set up camp, made lunch going to have a relaxing arvo…
    An afternoon of the guys sitting around the campfire after John had done a check on everything…our hot water system seems to be had it…what a pain…no hot water showers on this trek from the look of it…

    I finished up my photo download and set up photo folders for this trip still got stuff to sort hopefully do some this arvo…
    I went for a walk up to the junction of the Connie Sue and Anne Beadell Hwy's signed the visitors book that Sheryl told me about…I then decided to put the corn meat on tonight get it cooked as we have a really great fire to sit the pot on with a swinging hot plate brilliant...I set that I before heading up to the junction… so by the time I got back it was bubbling away...too much so had to remove some of the heat…

    The Meal turned out to be great….everything cooked well plenty left…now to find fridge space it’s chock a block…..

    Sat around the fire for a bit then headed for a bucket bath 🧼 before bed into bed by 8ish…
    Leggi altro