Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 28

    Day 27 day off in Bodfari

    25 giugno 2023, Galles ⋅ 🌧 21 °C

    Sunday : Up 07:00. Attended 09:30 Service in Bodfari's village Church - St.Stephen's. Church is beside Dinorben Arms which are both 200 yards from Station House Caravan Park.

    A day of 'admin', as my brother-in-law Peter would say of laundry, repacking, cleaning & treating boots, writing this blog, selecting accommodation and planning route for tomorrow. I feel a little cheated because the signpost in Llandegla advised 29 miles to Prestatyn. I have since walked 8.5 and 14 miles. 29 - 8.5 - 14 = 6.5, but plotting the route I find I have 12 more miles to go, so an error somewhere.

    Decided that tomorrow, instead of going straight to the Offa's Dyke path finish in Prestatyn, I will camp a few miles short. This will allow me to arrive at the finish on Tuesday morning without the rush of immediately needing to move on to a campsite. Although maps show lots of campsites around Prestatyn, this was partly motivated by the discovery that few take tents.

    1 mile around Bodfari completed on 27th day of walking.
    Total miles so far : 286
    Weather sunshine and hot first thing. Overcast, breezy and cool from noon. Rain for 20 minutes around 4pm, then sunny and warm for the rest of the day.
    Objective tomorrow : Dyserth
    Leggi altro