Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Dogday

    May 7, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    Tom and Brendan kindly invited me over for some delicious homemade chicken soup last night and we chatted about travelling and their epic journey in a 1979 RV which somehow managed to get them across Canada! Lovely guys, but I couldn't stay late....routes to prep and an early night planned.

    Had a restful night in granny's trailor, then come the morning pinched some of her porridge for breakfast (all a little "red riding hood" eh?) and headed off proudly wearing my Mengo wifebeater.

    Next stop another WS host - Brent - from Tidnish... in just another example of how crazily kind this community is, he's left his cabin open for me and told me to meet and greet the dog by name so that he trusts me, and that he be back later since he might be out kayaking or kiting(!)

    Love it!
    Read more