Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Grand Falls (of doooom)

    May 13, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 7 °C

    I've still not accustomed myself to the schizophrenic climatic changes and, frankly, I'm running out of time - this might be my last night in New Brunswick! Which means that, cycling around the corner, complete with a comedy string of onions around its neck is.... Quebec! Arghhhhh (eh-ho-eee-ho-eeee-ho)

    ...

    My mood generally revolves around my qualify of sleep and what with the New Brunswick Zoological Philharmonic playing all night, together with the crashing Stomp rhythms of the night's rain on tin roof, today's been a bit of a struggle. Headwind, icy rain and mainly highways... I was relieved to manage 50 miles and happy to see that my destination campsites was closed (despite showing open online).

    The Grand Falls lived up to their name though, I just wish my phone could have captured the subsonic, chest-rattling reverb as wave after wave endlessly pounded rock after rock after rock. I love feeling gloriously insignificant when Mother Nature shows her true colours.

    A canabis-fumigated Happy Motel is my welcome stop....oh shower... I've missed you.
    Read more