Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 31

    Roofgoats of course

    June 1, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    After she asked me why I was cycling cross-Canada, the face of the lady at the goat shop crinkled into laughter when I said I was working my way through my mid life crisis .."what is it with men and midlife crises!?" she exclaimed... "women don't have time for midlife crises, they just get on with it". Made me laugh and she gave me an extra scoop of medicinal raspberry ripple.

    ...

    33°C + 91 miles = minor sunstroke

    Bit spaced. Quite evening with Ray, Danny DeVito and Juno the dog in Brighton. More confidence damaging talk of Ontarian headwinds, mosquitoes, black flies and bears...Oh My.

    No WS booked in for tomorrow's journey to Toronto, but a possible for Sunday, we shall see.

    The scorching weather is due to break into a thunder storm at some point today - TF. Everyone says it's very unusual for this time of year, but like the Albertian (and now Nova Scotian) fires, it seems nowhere can escape climate change.

    Mild surprise when I came across my first Canadian roundabout - they seem to prefer these bloody annoying Stop/Arrêt signs at crossroads which, similar to the UK, you must come to a complete stop at .... even if no one is visible. I rarely obey them, contrary to the mostly obedient Canadians - all that lost momentum horrifies me.
    Read more