Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 91

    I'm a lumberjack and I'm ok

    31 Temmuz 2023, Kanada ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    I couldn't have randomly stumbled over better WS hosts than Rick & Sue.

    They've a beautiful little hand-built log cabin by the shores of the stunning nearby lake, and when during my sketchy arrival last night I mentioned (without intentional fishing) that I'd not had a rest day since Saskatoon, Rick kindly offered me the chance to stay another day, indeed I could even help him and a friend with some gardening.

    Opportunity too good to miss.

    The next day, at 5am, we headed out into the forest. I should reinforce the fact that the Douglas Fir is very much dead; evident by its lack of needles and the dark red rotten bark sawdust visible on the first cut.

    Note to self: update CV with logging skills.
    Okumaya devam et