Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Ciao for now

    March 17, 2018 in Argentina ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    Well, last morning of the trip, the clouds are back, but I'm determined to have one more walk. I head down along Av de Mayo, to the Presidential Palace - only to realized I'd walked briefly past before. But that's okay, along the way, I poked my head in Cafe Tortoni which has been in business since the 1800s I think. The decor was vintage and I did wish I had the time to savor a coffee or something in there.

    Once I reached the square, it was time to turn back the other way and head in the direction of the National Congress. As you head towards it, the last few blocks are free of buildings, covered by a mostly green lawn and garden so you can see the building on your approach. Thinking back now, perhaps I should've tried to see if I could go inside for a visit.

    Turned a few more streets to head back to the hotel. Somehow I always seem to lose track of time as I walk along, but today, I had to be back on time. It's been a wonderful 4 weeks, gorgeous scenery, wonderful people, delicious food, amazing sights. That's why we travel, to experience to world. Til next time! Hopefully sooner than later ;)
    Read more