Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Up Early Again

    March 3, 2019 in Norway ⋅ ⛅ -10 °C

    The alarm was set for 5.30am so I could check the conditions to see if it was worth venturing out ... and it was. I'd already decided it might be good to photograph the mountains on the other side of the fjord if conditions looked promising and this was also a good idea because it meant I only had to venture across the road, around the buildings there and to the water's edge. I chose my spot and set up my tripod whilst the light was still quite blue, but it wasn't long before the delicate shades of pink I was hoping for arrived. I spent quite some time photographing the white snow-covered mountains against a pink-toned sky. Absolutely gorgeous, even though it felt much colder than yesterday morning.

    The main photo for this footprint was taken after I'd finished with my big camera and packed it away. You can see the kind of light I was experiencing but I'd got the images I wanted and now it was time for breakfast and the inevitable coffee.

    The last two photos in this footprint are typical views of the fjord, taken as I began my drive northwards to my next location. I'll take some photos as I travel because once again it looks like lovely weather for the long drive ahead.
    Read more