Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    A Long Day

    June 22, 2023 in Greenland ⋅ ☁️ 1 °C

    When you are out taking photos time seems to disappear and all of a sudden it was getting late. The group didn't stay in the same place all evening and at one point we split up to explore. We walked to another location but a few went much further on to get higher and see more of the coast, but I decided not too. Mist occasionally drifted through obscuring the view, so I decided to stay lower.

    On the way back the light improved and perhaps my best photo was taken as we were walking back into the town. It was getting late now and we were all getting very tired: I was definitely glad to get back and sleep and I know I'm not the only one who felt that way.

    Somehow, I think you are going to see a lot of icebergs for a while. 😄
    Read more