Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 8

    Returning to Iceland

    27 giugno 2023, Groenlandia ⋅ ⛅ 7 °C

    Our flight was scheduled to be at ten minutes past midnight and our transfer to the airport was at 10pm. This was really early given there's nothing at the airport to do, eat or drink. It is tiny.

    We arrived, checked in and started the wait but we boarded at 11pm and took off early. Ours was the only flight so I guess it didn't matter.

    That's it then, Greenland is over and what an experience it has been. I have seen and done so much this past week and the group I've been with have been great. It has been such an enjoyable time.

    I have followed Nigel Danson's YouTube channel for a while and very much admire his work. He is well known in landscape photography circles and it was so nice not only to meet him, but to work alongside him this week. He's very talented and a really nice person. It's been a pleasure.

    Jeroen was brilliant too, being quick witted and very competent with a drone and he was a great compliment to Nigel's skills for sure. But the other photographers were great too, being so easy to get on with plus everyone looked after and supported everyone. Yes, absolutely brilliant.

    This has been such a good trip (did I say that already?) and yet it's not over because next week I'm in Iceland where I've rented a campervan to explore that awesome country in summertime. I'm travelling the south coast to see how different it is to winter when I've been before. I’ll miss this group though. We have all commented on how well everyone has gelled together and how much fun the whole week has been. It has been overwhelmingly brilliant.

    This adventure continues ...
    Leggi altro