Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Leipzig

    August 17, 2022 in Germany ⋅ ☁️ 31 °C

    As with driving a car, you notice fatigue on a bicycle because you become unfocused, make mistakes, and misjudge situations.
    On my first meters in Leipzig I want to shoot a photo of the skyline. The roadway is limited by a pipeline and just a moment later my wheel bag is scratching it and I am stopping. So after only three days I have the first holes in the bag. Bravo. At least I can now distinguish the bags from each other.

    In Leipzig I drive to the Cospudener lake and relax there, later I stay overnight directly at the water.

    The next day I meet Melissa*, a good friend, with whom I go to eat in the Aardappel (intl. snack).
    In the afternoon we make a leather dog leash and I leave for my next destination: Kassel.

    * name changed
    Read more