Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 59

    Bordeaux

    October 12, 2022 in France ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    The modern traveller has basically the same needs as all other travellers before his time.
    What distinguishes them from their predecessors, however, is the need to back up their digital memories and refresh their electronic devices at regular intervals.
    I meet this need on the outskirts of Bordeaux and set up a mobile workstation in a shopping centre. Whenever such an oasis of modern conveniences appears before the eyes of the digital nomad, one should make the most of it. ☝️

    After this basic need has been satisfied, I take a look at the city. I really like Bordeaux and it gives me the impression of a city worth living in. I particularly like the long and wide riverside promenade. The French somehow manage to create a welcoming atmosphere for bikers and pedestrians - Stuttgart’s civil engineers could learn a lot here !
    It has a beautiful and well-balanced architecture - of course I like the traditional building style the most, but modern architecture also has its place here.
    Read more