Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 275

    Monaco

    May 16, 2023 in Monaco ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    From Morocco to Monaco. Since I'm already in the area, I wanted to cross the country off my list. ☑️

    The photos I take here show the largest accumulation of capital I have ever seen. Here, 30-metre yachts are lined up next to each other and all kinds of luxury cars can be seen on the streets. This is where the life is lived that advertisements and influencers so often play us.

    All the people are really chic - as if they'd come out of a catalogue - and some sports groups are steeling their bodies outside to the sound of training music. Plus the blue sky and all the luxury goods. If this isn't paradise for some!
    Today, however, the cars have to slow down because I'm cruising leisurely along the streets with the Black Pearl. ⛵️
    Drink up, pirates yo-ho.

    Due to the limited space available (and upper five-figure square metre prices), the principality uses every square metre very efficiently. The roads wind their way up the steep mountain slopes with the help of tunnels and bridges, among other things, and look to me like a wildly built roller coaster. I have a hard time keeping track of which level I'm on and how I get to the other levels, let alone my destination, because the direct route is rarely available.
    Read more