Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 335

    Česky Tešin

    July 15, 2023 in Czech Republic ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Česky Tešin is a chic place. Unfortunately, it's been around 25 degrees since 8 a.m. and I don't feel like visiting the city at all. 🥵

    The last few days didn't go as smoothly as most of the other days. The heat is really getting to me and it's hard for me to sit by the lake for 7 hours and read a book until the temperatures have dropped to acceptable levels again.

    Since I can't cycle anyway, I spend two days here. One day I work in a café on the Czech side and the other in a café on the Polish side.
    Both times I have to get used to converting all my purchases from the respective national currencies. In a supermarket, the whole thing became completely absurd when I converted the price of a kilo of tomatoes to about 50 cents and found that somehow that couldn't be right🤨 .
    After some initial confusion, I realise that I've already crossed the border - and everything is fine again. 🤭

    Days in the country: 5
    Kilometres travelled: 91.49
    Metres in altitude: 1045
    Read more