Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 341

    Full speed ahead

    July 21, 2023 in Poland ⋅ ☁️ 23 °C

    The 'vale of tears' of my dissatisfaction is broken and my motivation is rising again 🥳.
    The temperatures are finally dropping thanks to the thunderstorms ( my tent is leaking again! 💦) and I am therefore making progress again.

    A big motivational boost these days is the concrete research for sights here in Poland. In retrospect, I let myself drift a lot and drove through the countryside rather unplanned (the main thing was to drive around the mountains ). In the last few weeks, the heat also made it difficult to make progress and plan wisely.
    Now I know which beautiful areas and places I want to visit in the coming time. I have a goal and a limited time window. In combination, this helps me to better choose my goals and reminds me that my time - however long it may last - is ultimately finite and that I would rather fill it with exciting experiences than sit it out.
    Read more