Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 448

    foca

    5 Kasım 2023, Bosna Hersek ⋅ 🌧 16 °C

    Sarajevo was a nice stop on my journey, but I've been stationary for a long time and want to experience nature again, to feel the freedom. Driving through small villages, having great views, drinking coffee in the smallest village bars and being looked at by everyone because I'm the only tourist in ages. I want to order something in a foreign language and then be helplessly lost at the first counter-question because my language skills are inadequate.
    I want to have this little misunderstanding about tipping and spend several minutes arguing with the waitress until she understands why I want to pay more than the bill says - and resolves the situation.
    These and other situations are the surprising things that make this trip so varied and, among other things, the reason why I set out on this journey.

    Two possible routes lead in the direction I want to go: along the coast or through the mountains.
    The coastal route would not do Montenegro justice. The mountains are part of the country, so I want to cross them.
    After a long time in Sarajevo, where I've had all the comforts, it's time to take a risk again and allow the unexpected to happen.
    It's going to be chilly, but I'd rather find out my lower limit regarding the temperature now and know where it is than be surprised later on my journey.
    If I can make it through the mountains under these conditions, then I can also make it through this autumn.

    My route takes me through picturesque hilly landscapes. Forests cover these hills as far as the eye can see and are bathed in a wonderful light by the autumn sun.
    Okumaya devam et