Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 487

    megara

    December 14, 2023 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 20 °C

    I stand on a rock and look out over the Gulf of Corinth, the sun's rays reflected in its steel-blue water. A few fishing boats have cast their nets and are dancing on the waves. I can see small and large islands in the distance and feel the warmth of the sun on my skin.

    I'm carrying my bike on my shoulders and anyone who could see me now would think I'd had enough of cycling and was about to carry it over the cliffs. In fact, I briefly toy with the idea and smile to myself, then carry it down to the beach and put it back together again.
    Yesterday evening I had chosen a nice beach to spend the night, but it was too uncomfortable for an overnight stay. At the end of the beach, I found a small path that led up a hill with a beautiful view over the water.
    I also got used to the express train to Athens, which rushed past every 90 minutes or so 🙂
    Read more