Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 588

    Vacation on the beach

    March 24 in Greece ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    I’ve got so much time today.
    I spend the first half of the day half dozing, half reading in the sun. My clothing is dangling on the washing line.
    I doze off again. 😴

    In the afternoon, I round off the exhausting day with a slice of chocolate cake and watch the hustle and bustle.
    Outside, warty ducks are having fun on the café terrace. The owner comes out every few minutes and kindly drives them away. He shoos them around the corner, which is less than ten metres. As soon as he turns round, these disrespectful creatures do the same and waddle back outside the café. I watch the scene about ten times before packing up my things. Meanwhile, the endless cycle begins again.
    Luxury for today: there's a strong wind but I've found an abandoned room that gives me shelter. If someone had told me five years ago that I would one day finish my studies and then be happy to sleep in an abandoned house with no door - I would have found it hard to believe. But here we are. 😁
    Read more