Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Conclusions

    September 27, 2015, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ 🌬 8 °C

    Another great cruise, even Nic and I didn't argue much lol.
    Aimee was a star and even completed 14 A3 sheets of home work that she in her wisdom had requested from school.
    Aimee and I went on the bumper cars, bumper cars at sea! Only on RCL. Nic, Aims and I are doing the I-Fly today so I'll let you know about that later.
    On this trip we've used the diamond lounge instead of the concierge lounge as the concierge wouldn't let the kids in for the evening drinks, even though he has the authority to. And kids are not out of place in the concierge lounge as suite guests are allowed to bring their kids in.
    Anyway Andrew the diamond concierge let us in and looked after us very well.
    The ship itself is just the same as Quantum, but the atmosphere doesn't seem quite as relaxed. Also virtually nobody wore any formal dress any evening just the odd few, and quite a lot of people were in shorts and T shirts all evening.
    Personally I put this down to sailing from the UK.
    I probably sound a bit snobbish, but I don't think it's to much to ask to slip a shirt and a pair of slacks on of an evening. If you want to bum around in shorts and T shirts all the time, I believe Benidorm is nice.
    That said we've once again met some lovely people Mick and Sharon who did the progressive quiz with us. Also Ian and Janet along with Bob and Doreen who are Janets parents, we spent most evenings in the diamond lounge with them.
    Read more