Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Free at last

    January 27, 2014 in Puerto Rico ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Sheila was finally let out of her quarantine in the cabin, woo hoo!
    We had docked in the usual berth in Old San Juan, so as Maz, Jim & the girls had gone to a shopping mall for some retail therapy, we decided on a stroll in to town.
    We headed for an ice cream parlour we had found last time we were here.
    It sells beautiful frozen yogurt and most importantly has free WiFi, not only free but it has a good strong signal and is quiet.
    Unlike the popular places like Starbucks and Burger king where you struggle with low bandwidth and hoards of people.
    Oh yes,I almost forgot. A follow on from an earlier post.
    The concierge pulled me aside yesterday and apologized for his attitude the other night when he told me off for being loud during the penalty shoot-out in the Manchester United semi final. I accepted his apology, but I feel it was made more because he doesn't want to lose any tips from our group, which is usually 8 or 10 people four of which are pinnacle members. I'll just see how it goes over this and the next cruise.
    Read more