Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 92

    Now that is an upgrade!!

    May 4, 2014, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Sitting in the Concierge lounge and Maz gets talking to this guy called Fred.
    He was asking about cruising he got lots of info off Maz.
    He was so interested he went and brought his wife down to meet us all, and it turns out he'd paid to upgrade to the Royal Suite.
    So Sheila and Sue being the nosy buggers they are asked if we could have a look.
    They said no problem and took us all up to have a look.... Well it's an amazing suite with two bedrooms and two bathrooms one of which is a wet room with a rain shower and a Jacuzzi bath.
    The second bedroom is bigger than our flipping cabin.
    The balcony is massive and has a huge hot tub Jacuzzi.
    I would have said I'd love to book the suite myself sometime, until I found out how much it costs, wait for this and maybe sit down before you read any further, the thing costs $2500 per day EACH!!!!!
    I've told Sheila if we won the lottery we'd still not be booking it, unless maybe if it was the Euro lottery and it was a double roll over.
    Even then I'd want my diamond plus balcony discount lol.
    It is an amazing suite though and Fred and his wife although obviously quite wealthy are very down to earth and extremely nice people.
    As I've already said on the blog this week we've once again met some lovely people.
    Read more