Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Remote control from Miami

    July 20, 2016 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    Martin a friend of mine on board reckons that the ship is being driven by remote control from Miami, as the visibility of any senior officers is nil.
    We've not had any senior officers come into either the concierge or the diamond lounges.
    At the lunch with an officer that we get for being above 350 cruise points, there where only very junior officers, and assistants.
    Even at the meal for pinnacles and suite guests, Maz informed me that it was also very junior officers.
    Even around the ship, you never see any officers, and as for the Captain, Staff Captain, or the Hotel Director, I wouldn't know them if I fell over them.
    I have found out why this is by the way.
    It's basically because they don't have to anymore.
    A senior officer that I know on board told me that Miami in their wisdom have stopped scoring ships on officer visibility, so they have stopped being visible.
    Read more