Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Pinnacle party to remember!

    October 29, 2016, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    What can I say. I knew Sue was arranging a small party to celebrate 🎉 Sheila and I reaching pinnacle status. I've been to many of the others that she's arranged, and they've all been brilliant.
    But seriously, this time she surpassed all of them.
    Not only did we have most of our cruise friends there, but she got Karl and the boys from Beatles Celebration to do a spot for us. It was brilliant.
    She also made me a huge pinnacle badge, complete with diamontes, which I promised to wear in the evening in the pinnacle lounge.
    Well I did as I said I would, but Sylvain and Karl had other ideas, and decided that we should go to the other lounges on the ship as well.
    Obviously alcohol played no part in this idea 💡!
    Lol.
    I felt like a bride on her hen night but instead of a big letter L around my neck I had the pinnacle badge.
    We even walked down the promenade on deck 5, and the amount of people who stopped me for a photo was unbelievable.
    Anyway I had a brilliant laugh with Karl and Sylvain.
    And a brilliant day all told.
    Read more