Satellite
Show on map
  • 28th June

    June 28, 2011, North Atlantic Ocean

    Well, we're over half way to New York, weather not to bad today, but don't think we'll get in the outside pool again :-(
    Yesterday Nic and I went to the Britannia restaurant for lunch, it was lovely.
    We sat with four Americans who were great company...... Later we all went to see the RADA production of Hamlet, it was very good but not my cup of tea. I'm glad I went though, at least I can say I don't like Shakespear with honesty having seen a proper RADA production.
    Obviously, I'm not as cultured as I thought I was...LOL. In the evening we went to see an Irish comic called Adrian Walsh, he was very good.
    Then later on Sheila Nic and I joined Marie and John in the pub to watch Chris Giffords songwriting group who sang lots of cover versions, all on the theme of London and New York. They were fantastic and the place was rocking.
    Simon the drummer from Squeeze came over for another chat, he's a really nice and genuine guy.
    That was about it for yesterday, if I think of anything else I'll let you know........
    Spent about 5 hours in the pool with Aimee this afternoon, she's so confident in the water now.
    Read more