Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    I,. AFR/ZA - 1. Monat ist schon um

    October 4, 2016 in South Africa ⋅ 🌙 16 °C

    Heute vor knapp 4 Wochen ging es los - und jetzt ist der erste Monat schon um.
    Die Zeit verging super schnell, ich habe als Volontär und der täglichen Arbeit mit Kindern in den Armutsvierteln sehr viel gelernt, wertvolle Erfahrungen gesammelt und der letzte Tag heute war schon traurig, sie haben mir ein so schönes Abschiedsgeschenk gebastelt und ich werde sie definitiv vermissen.
    Genau wie unsere tolle WG mit Meeresblick in dem schönen Städtchen Strand und einfach die traumhaften Landschaften des Western Cape, die ich an den Wochenenden ausgiebig erkunden konnte (Kapstadt, Garden Route, Cape Agulhas, Cape Peninsula/Cape Point).
    Ich hatte eine schöne Zeit hier - gleich geht es wieder nach Kapstadt und morgen startet dann meine 3-wöchige Campingtour durch das südliche Afrika (Namibia, Botswana, Simbabwe und Zambia bis zu den Vic Falls ;)).

    Roughly 4 weeks ago my big trip just started - and now the first month is already over.
    Time is flying, I have learned and gained so much experience during my daily work as volunteer with kids in the township and the last day today was really sad, especially as they made me such a nice farewell present - I will definitely miss them.
    Probably as much as our nice flat with sea view in the beautiful town of Strand and the breathtaking landscapes of Western Cape which I could experience on the weekends (Cape Town, Garden Route, Cape Agulhas, Cape Peninsula/Cape Point).
    I had a nice time here - I am now going back to Cape Town and tomorrow is the start of my 3 weeks adventure camping tour throughout southern Africa (Namibia, Botsuana, Zimbabwe and Zambia up to the Vic Falls ;)).
    Read more