Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 96

    First day in Mendoza

    March 10, 2020 in Argentina ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    This morning I arrived in Mendoza and went with a taxi to the hostel of Luis.
    He is building a hostel here and needs volunteers to help him. 3 other volunteers from brazil live here as well, together with a cat and a dog. 🐱🐶

    I couldn't sleep in the bus, so I got some rest in my new home (for a week), did laundry here and took a shower. 🙌

    I walked a little bit around the area, bought some foods and cooked lunch for Luis & me. The other volunteers went on a hike and will return in the evening. You can see a lot of streetdogs as well and how the neighbours feed then! 🥩🐕

    Later that day I took a bus downtown to discover Mendoza. It is greener and cleaner than Córdoba or Buenos Aires. Next to the road, there are grooves everywhere as a water system for the trees and the typical holders for the garbage.

    At around 8.15pm I took the bus back to the hostel, met the other volunteers for the first time and baked a bread for everyone 😄👍
    Read more