Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 49

    The 21 day SUGAR detox

    May 4, 2020 in Chile ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Now is the perfect time to try out new things. New things like baking banana bread, grow out greasy hair or ... make a sugar detox!! 😬

    Kait did this special detox several times already. And since we ate a lot of junk food lately, she wanted to start it again. 💪🏻
    It sounded really interesting so I decided to give it a try. 🤩

    We celebrated our last evening in "freedom" with alcohol and Berliner. Starting the next morning, no sugar any kind (including wheat, etc.) were allowed to be eaten. ❌🍦❌

    To be honest: it wasn't easy most of the time. 😨
    I had the feeling that the rest of the group made very delicious dinner now without us, and Alex even made fluffy Berliner with a soft chocolate core inside!! 😡

    A lot of things contain sugar, even in products you would never expect it to be. 🙈
    But I liked to try out new recipes, new food like Quinoa and I could see many advantages: I wasn't craving for food any longer throughout the day!

    The 21 days have passed now.
    We tried new recipes. I failed with my Keto bread, but absolutely fall in love with Quinoa!! 💛🧡💚

    And I realised something: I ❤️ to bake!
    While traveling, it is not easy to find alternatives to bake without sugar and flour. For example, I was so happy when I found flea seed flour in a supermarket - but let's not talk about the costs. 😒

    I really enjoyed my time with Kait, to plan, to shop and to cook together with her. Buuuut ... I am happy to be back to some sugar and flour at least. Less meat and less cheese.
    And I am happy to be back to baking delicious desserts. 🥧🍰🍮
    => this actually inspired me to bake every sunday and upload it on my Instagram story...
    Read more