Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 123

    Adiós MUFFIN, Valparaiso and Chile

    July 17, 2020 in Chile ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    Now our turn to leave the MUFFIN Hostel has come! 😓

    Of course, I am really sad to leave this hostel, that has been my second home for the last 4 months. But I am also looking forward to my new adventures in the Dominican Republic and even afterwards. 🎒🧭

    We packed all our stuff, had a last dinner together and then said our final goodbye. 😭😭

    Mariel and I walked to the bus stop to catch the bus leaving at 3.10pm to the airport of Santiago.

    We took 5 different documents for the controls on the way. There were a lot of controls because of Covid-19. 🦠

    At the airport, after a really long bus ride, we checked in our package and waited at the gate. I heared my name on the speaker and was asked to do a drug test! From the US govermnent! 🤬
    I was so mad, I wasn't even allowed to use the bathroom or brush my teeth before! 🙄

    Everything was ok, but since I was separated from Mariel, she was worried and so everybody in our MUFFIN WhatsApp group. I pranked them and said the police was called, but quickly realized they were really worried and told them the truth! 😂😂😂

    After the night in the plane, 11 hours at the airport of Miami and 2 more hours in a crowed! (no social distancing) flight, we finally arrived at the airport in the capital of the Dominican Republic, Santo Domingo. ❤️
    Read more