Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 31

    Camino Day 21: Sahagún to Burgo Ranero

    1 września 2023, Hiszpania ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Total Distance: 18km
    Step Count: 30.1k
    Blisters to date: 2
    Tortillas to date: 19
    Injuries: shin splints

    Today, I walked with Tommaso as Lukas started super early to try and make his way to Leon where we’d meet again in 2 days.

    It was a very chill walk talking about love, faith and life. I love having conversations with people who think deeply and can appreciate and accept different perspectives on different topics. It was a lovely bonding time on the trail. I also got a tarot reading at our breakfast stop which was very interesting and entertaining 🃏

    Our destination was El Burgo Ranero where according to Jorge, we might experience the most beautiful sunset on the whole camino! The town was quite cute with not much happening but the Albergue we stayed at was so serene in ways we couldn’t describe! I journaled for hours and had lovely chats with the volunteers.

    In the evening, we went to find the bench we were meant to watch the sunset from but the weather wasn’t great so not much to be seen but you could see how on a good day, the spot had so much potential!

    I also met a lovely group of Spanish women who were really worried about my leg which wasn’t hurting anymore but was swelling inexplicably 🤷🏻‍♀️

    I was contemplating a 37km day to Leon the next day to go to a health centre and get my leg checked but the Camino always provides and had better plans for me! ✨
    Czytaj więcej